In the Spotlight: Avery Rabb

Avery Rabb graduated from Trillium in 2018. Currently 17 years old, he attends Cameron Heights Collegiate Institute in Kitchener, where he is a member of the International Baccalaureate (IB) program. 

A soon-to-be high school senior, Avery hopes to continue his education at a university, and aspires to a major in archaeology. He’s drawn to the field through his deep interest in “the fascinating intricacies of different peoples and their unique histories.” 

“Trillium helped foster my love of learning,” he said. “Especially through its many amazing teachers, who always did their best to put up with me, answer my many questions and make learning as enjoyable and invigorating as it should be.” Regarding the Waldorfian values he carries with him today, he said, “I read avidly, express my creativity and connect to nature through gardening… and I attempt to be kind and compassionate to those around me.” 

Through a chaotic junior year, Avery has continued to be propelled by his thirst for learning. “For as long as I can remember, I have always loved exploring and learning new things,” he reflected. 

In his spare time, he enjoys playing the piano, cooking and spending time with his friends. 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started